Meetings Canada


2010 M&IT Hall of Fame Winners Announced

Join us in congratulating M&IT's six 2010 Hall of Fame winners.

March 1, 2010

Join us in congratulating our six 2010 Hall of Fame winners.

Now in its second year, M&IT’s annual Hall of Fame awards have garnered industry-wide recognition.

The candidates are nominated by their industry peers and vetted through an application process. This year, M&IT added a new category, rising star, and didn’t bestow a Lifetime Achievement Award, as was done last year, to Duff Shaw.

This year’s winners are: Danny Dobriansky, Industry Volunteer Award; Gabrielle Spanton, Industry Mentor Award; Jean Silzer, CMP, Industry Builder Award; Rita Plaskett, CMP, CMM, Industry Innovator Award; Helen Van Dongen, CMP, CMM, Industry Planner Award; and Vinita Borrison, CMP, Industry Rising Star Award.

In late summer, join us at IncentiveWorks as we recognize and celebrate the leaders of our industry, Aug. 17, 2010, at 10:30 a.m., in the John Bassett Theatre, in the Metro Toronto Convention Centre.

To see last year’s winners, click here

Print this page

Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *