Meetings Canada


People for November 27, 2008

Atlific Hotels Makes New Appointments.

By Don Douloff, November 27, 2008

Atlific Hotels Makes New Appointments
Atlific Hotels has made a number of appointments in the sales, general manager and area-director departments.

The hotel-management company has named Nalina Williams national director of group sales. Williams’ primary responsibility will be the development of group business from the Southern Ontario market. Sophie Marchand, from Deerhurst Resort, moves into the role of national director of sales for Quebec and Eastern Ontario, assuming responsibilities for business development for the Montreal and Ottawa markets.

A number of Atlific’s general managers and area managers were promoted to the new position of area director. Kelly Anne Yeaman, area director, Toronto, was instrumental in opening the Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Airport, Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Airport and Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan – Southwest.

Francis Mairet, area director, Vancouver Island, oversaw the successful openings of Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour in 2004 and Vancouver Island Conference Centre this past June. David Smythe, area director, Ottawa, led Ottawa’s landmark Lord Elgin Hotel to a position of great popularity in the city.

Jean-Marc Guillamot, area director, Fort McMurray, Alta., will take on all five Atlific properties in the Fort McMurray market.

Andrew Maas joins Atlific Hotels as area director, Vancouver Airport, overseeing the Holiday Inn International Vancouver Airport and the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.

Working closely with Guillamot and the Fort McMurray properties, Atlific welcomes Colleen Land to the role of director of sales, Alberta.

In B.C., Atlific named Denise Tacon general manager of the newly opened Vancouver Island Conference Centre, in Nanaimo.

In Vancouver, Kenneth Svejkovsky joins the Rosellen Suites at Stanley Park as general manager and in Fort St. John, Tim Torrance joins the EconoLodge Hotel as general manager.

SITE Canada Awards Student Scholarships
SITE Canada (Society of Incentive Travel Executives) has announced the two winners of the SITE Canada Scholarships: Latoya Dickenson and Joanne Doyley-Richards.

This Student Champion program was designed to provide financial assistance to students who are in a post-secondary institution studying in hospitality tourism and meeting, conferences and incentive travel. Selection criteria included a case study, practical experience in the travel industry and volunteer work.

SITE Canada president-elect Susan Prophet (centre) congratulates Latoya Dickenson, Ryerson University (left) and Joanne Doyley-Richards, Niagara College (right) at the SITE Education Day, Oct. 15.

Print this page

Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *